Logo della Fondazione Giannino Bassetti


Innovation is the ability to achieve the improbable

Intestazione stampa


Temi in evidenza, a cura della Redazione

Home > Focus > Nanonica Prize 2015

Nanonica Prize 2015

by Redazione FGB [1], 26 November 2015

Fondazione Giannino Bassetti has been actively promoting Responsible Innovation for 20 years. Nanotechnology has been one of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti key topics, to be explored as a potentially disruptive interface between science and society, opportunities and risks.

Given this long-standing interest, Fondazione Giannino Bassetti is pleased to announce its partnership with Nanonica [2], a Swiss based-company created in 2006, that together with its Spanish-based subsidiary Nanonica Europe S.L. is devoted to knowledge transfer from Academia to Industry in the areas of nanotechnology and microtechnology.

The collaboration over the following months, born under the auspices of the EU FP7 RRI Tools project, takes the form of the joint promotion of the Nanonica Prize 2015.

The Nanonica Prize, currently in its 3rd edition, aims at enhancing the translation of Nanotechnology's infinitely large possibilities and enormous growth potential into reality. The award, also known as "The breakthrough of the year", recognizes scientists whose research achievements over the last year represent a breakthrough for the nanotechnology community.

This year the Nanonica Prize [3] will be further enriched thanks to the contribution and perspectives of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti: Responsible Research and Innovation (RRI). The 2015 Nanotechnology breakthrough will in fact be selected from innovations encompassing RRI principles, such as gender issues, ethics, open science, public engagement, science education, social justice and sustainability.

The breakthrough of the year in different fields of nanotechnology will be chosen by the expert opinion of the scientific committee made up by:

Dr. Piero Bassetti
President of Fondazione Giannino Bassetti, Milan, Italy

Prof. Dr. Victor Puntes
ICREA Research Professor and leader of the Inorganic Nanoparticles Group at the Catalan Institute of Nanotechnology, Barcelona, Spain

Prof. Dr. Andrey Rogach
Director, Centre for Functional Photonics, City University of Hong Kong, HK

Prof. Dr. Jochen Feldmann
Professor of Photonics and Optoelectronics & Director of Nanosystems Initiative Munich at the Ludwing-Maximilians University of Munich, Germany

Prof. Dr. Liberato Manna
Head of Nanochemistry Department, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Genova, Italy
Professor of Quantum Nanoscience, Kavli Institute of Nanoscience, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Hui Ying Yang
Engineering Product Development Singapore, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

The Prize is worth € 10,000, and will be communicated to the winner by 15th December 2015 and made public by 15th January 2016.


Show/Hide links in this document

Links in this document:

  1. 1] /schedabiografica/Redazione FGB
  2. 2] http://www.nanonica.com/
  3. 3] http://nanonicaprize.org/index.php/2015
CC Creative Commons - some rights reserved.
Nanonica Prize 2015
Articles by:  Redazione FGB
Search by:
Search video by:

- Mailing list Subscription - Cookies Policy - Privacy Policy -

RSS Feed  Valid XHTML  Diritti d'autore - Creative Commons Gruppo Fondazione Giannino Bassetti in Facebook Gruppo Fondazione Giannino Bassetti in Linkedin Segui la Fondazione Giannino Bassetti in twitter

p.i. 12520270153